R. Bryan Miller Symposium

Miller Header

The 24th Annual R. Bryan Miller Symposium

2024 Miller Symposium Speakers

Register now for the 24th Annual R. Bryan Miller Symposium!

March 14-15, 2024 at the UC Davis Conference Center

The Department of Chemistry is excited to present the 24th Annual R. Bryan Miller Symposium at UC Davis. The symposium will feature cutting-edge research in chemical biology, organic & pharmaceutical chemistry. The Symposium, in honor of R. Bryan Miller, brings together UC Davis departments across the entire campus, Alumni, community members, and scientists from all over the country. The event provides those attending with opportunities for networking and scientific exchange.

The Miller Symposium will comprise of speakers from academia, pharmaceutical and biotechnology industry. This year we are excited to host Margaret Brimble (University of Auckland) and Michael Jung (UC Los Angeles) as our plenary speakers. The talks this year cover a wide range of science at the interface between chemistry, biology and medicine encompassing timely topics of protein/catalyst design and engineering, epigenetics, and drug discovery.  We will also have time allotted for students to present research posters as well as distribute research awards. 

Register now and join us on March 14-15 at the UC Davis Conference Center.

We would like to thank our sponsors and donors for making this event possible!

Information for Travelers

The event will take place at the UC Davis Conference Center, 550 Alumni Ln, Davis, CA 95616. The conference venue and recommended visitor parking lots are shown on this Campus Map

You can pay for parking using the AMP Park App.

Nearby airports:

  • Sacramento International Airport (SMF) - 20 miles
  • San Francisco International Airport (SFO) - 84 miles
  • Oakland International Airport (OAK) - 75 miles

Nearby hotels:

You can find more visitor information, directions and a campus map here: