Staff Directory

Department Org Chart

Student Services

Kelly Carney

Student Services Coordinator
klcarney@ucdavis.edu | (530) 752-1896 | 108 Chemistry
Academic Year Schedule: in office TTh, remote MWF, daily 8:30 am - 5:30 pm

Kate Creveling

Student Services Supervisor
creveling@ucdavis.edu | (530) 752-3595 | 111 Everson
Schedule: in office MW alternate F, remote TTh, daily 8:00 am - 5:30 pm

Perry Gee

Undergraduate Advisor
prgee@ucdavis.edu | (530) 752-3204 | 111 Everson
Schedule: remote MTWThF, daily 9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Alex Lopez

Chemical Biology Program Coordinator
ajlo@ucdavis.edu | (530) 754-1249 | 3471 Chemistry Annex
Schedule: in office WF, remote MTTh, MT 10:00 am - 2:30 pm, W 9:00 am - 12:00 pm, Th 10:00 am - 2:00 pm and F 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

Mai Blia Her

LibreText Program Coordinator
mbher@ucdavis.edu | (530) 752-0387 | 1480 Chemistry Annex
Schedule: in office MW, remote TThF, daily 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Alan Reynolds

Graduate Program Coordinator
apreynolds@ucdavis.edu | (530) 752-0953 | 124 Chemistry
Schedule: in office MTW, remote ThF, daily 8:00 am - 5:00 pm


Human Resources

Roxanne Grijalva

Academic Personnel Specialist
rcgrijalva@ucdavis.edu | (530) 752-0503 | 114 Chemistry
Schedule: in office MWF, remote TTh, daily 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Hongfei Wang

Personnel Specialist
hfwwang@ucdavis.edu | (530) 754-0430 | 114 Chemistry
Schedule: in office TTh, remote MWF, daily 8:00 am - 5:00 pm


Administration

Jessica Goodall

Fiscal Officer and Contracts and Grants Analyst
jgoodall@ucdavis.edu | (530) 752-3616 | 122 Chemistry
Schedule: in office WF, remote MTTh, daily  7:00 am - 4:00 pm

Bill Jackson

Business Operations Manager
wljackson@ucdavis.edu | (530) 754-9058 | 120 Chemistry
Schedule: in office TW, remote MThF, daily 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Katrina Miranda

Event and Marketing Specialist
katmiranda@ucdavis.edu | (530) 752-3397 | 115 Chemistry
Schedule: in office TWTh, remote MF, daily 8:00 - 4:30

Marisol Soriano

Purchasing and Receiving Coordinator
mlsoriano@ucdavis.edu | (530) 752-8992 | 149 Chemistry
Schedule: in office MTWThF, daily 8:00 - 5:00

Irene Singh

Fiscal Officer and Travel Specialist
ilsingh@ucdavis.edu | (530) 752-0501 | 108 Chemistry
Schedule: in office TW, remote MThF, daily 8:00 am - 4:30 pm

Kate Tweddale

Chief Administrative Officer
tweddale@ucdavis.edu | (530) 752-3988 | 118 Chemistry
Schedule: in office TWTh, remote MF, daily 8:30 am - 5:30 pm

Nina Williams

Fiscal Officer
nrmwilliams@ucdavis.edu | (530) 752-0937 | 119 Chemistry
Schedule: in office MT, remote WThF, daily 8:00 am - 5:00 pm


IT Support

For technical support, email chem-helpdesk@ucdavis.edu

Tony Liu

Systems Administrator
tkliu@ucdavis.edu | (530) 752-1055 | 1415 Chemistry Annex
Schedule: in office MTThF 8:30 am -2:30 pm, remote MTThF 3:00 pm - 5:30 pm; in office W 8:30 am - 1:30 pm, remote W 2:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Albert Sy

Lead Systems Administrator
amsy@ucdavis.edu | (530) 754-7500 | 1415 Chemistry Annex
Schedule: in office MTW, remote ThF, daily  8:00 am - 5:00 pm


Teaching Laboratory

Darian Buckman

Lab Assistant, General Chemistry
darbuckman@ucdavis.edu | (530) 752-3615 | 1060A Science Laboratory Building
Schedule: in office MTWTh 1:00 pm - 10:00 pm and F 10:00 am - 7:00 pm

Jillian Emerson

Staff Research Associate, Organic Chemistry Teaching Lab
jlmemerson@ucdavis.edu | (530) 752-3618 | 3352 Earth and Physical Sciences
Schedule: in office MTWThF, MTWTh 7:30 am - 4:30 pm, F 8:00 am - 2:00 pm

Shujin Hackmann

Safety Manager
shackmann@ucdavis.edu | Office: (530) 754-7964 | Cell: (530) 304-6728 | 324 Chemistry Building
Schedule: in office MTWThF, daily 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Paul Hrvatin

Staff Research Associate, Chemical Instrumentation Lab
pmhrvatin@ucdavis.edu | (530) 752-8795 | 3473 Chemistry Annex
Schedule: in office M, 9:00 am - 5:30 pm; T,R, 9:00 am - 7:30 pm, W, 9:00 am - 8:30 pm;  F, 9:00 am - 2:30 pm or Remote

William Huang

Staff Research Associate, General Chemistry Teaching Lab
wwhuang@ucdavis.edu | (530) 752-1651 | 1033B Science Laboratory Building
Schedule: in office MTWThF, daily 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Charito Pamplona

Lab Assistant, General Chemistry
ctpamplona@ucdavis.edu | (530) 752-3615 | 1060A Science Laboratory Building
Schedule: in office MTWThF, daily 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Sivan Perets

Lab Assistant, Organic Chemistry
sperets@ucdavis.edu | (530) 752-3617 | 3352 Earth and Physical Sciences
Schedule: in office MW, 9:00 am - 6:00 pm, T 1:00 pm - 10:00 pm, Th 10:00 am -7:00 pm, F 9:00 am - 3:00 pm

Eric Rosario

Staff Research Associate, General and Phyiscal Chemistry Teaching Lab
eprosario@ucdavis.edu | (530) 752-8577 | 3471 Chemistry Annex
Schedule: in office MTWThF, daily 7:30 am - 4:00 pm

Rong Yao

Lab Assistant, Organic Chemistry
ronyao@ucdavis.edu | (530) 752-3617 | 3314 Earth and Physical Sciences
Schedule: in office MTWTh 8:30 am - 5:30 pm, F 8:30 am - 3:00 pm


Technical Staff

Scott Berg

Facilities Engineer
spberg@ucdavis.edu | (530) 752-1957 | 131 Chemistry
Schedule: in office MTWTh, daily 7:00 am - 5:30 pm

James Fettinger, Ph.D.

X-ray Crystallographer
jcfettinger@ucdavis.edu | (530) 754-7822 | 228 Chemistry

Rose Smith

Storekeeper
rrrsmith@ucdavis.edu | (530) 754-7179 | 134 Chemistry

Paul Stucky

Electrical Engineer
pastucky@ucdavis.edu | (530) 752-4031 | 039 Chemistry
Schedule: in office MTWThF, daily 8:00 am - 5:00 pm