R. Bryan Miller Symposium (Day 2)

Event Date

UC Davis Conference Center

Register Online: https://ces.ucdavis.edu/confreg/reg/index.cfm?confid=1029

8:00 AM 
Registration (coffee and pastries available)

9:00 AM
Opening Remarks

Sheila David, Professor of Chemistry and Chair, Miller Symposium Committee
Jared Shaw, Professor of Chemistry and Chair, Department of Chemistry

9:15 AM
Hosea Nelson, UCLA
"Twists & Turns along the Path of Reactivity-Driven Methods Development"
Hosea Nelson

10:00 AM
Ann Weber, Kallyope, Merck
"From JANUVIA to MARIZEV (Omarigliptin),a once Weekly DDP-4 Inhibitor for the Treatment of Diabetes"
Ann Weber

10:45 AM

11:15 AM
Sundeep Dugar, Cardero Therapeutics
Sundeep Dugar

12:00 PM

1:30 PM
Duncan Lascelles, Centrexion Therapeutics
Developing Pain Therapeutics: Translational Hurdles & Opportunities"
Duncan Lascelles

2:15 PM
Eranthie Weerapana, Boston College
Chemical-Proteomic Strategies to Investigate Reactive Cysteine"
Eranthine Weerapana

3:00 PM
Arthur A. Wellman, Jr., Pranger Law PC

3:20 PM

3:45 PM
Presentation of Awards

4:00 PM
Closing Plenary Speaker
Alanna Schepartz, Yale

"How EGFR Works"
Alanna Schepartz