Faculty

Department Faculty
Ames, James B. Biophysical chemistry and structural biology jbames@ucdavis.edu

126 Chemistry

Atsumi, Shota Synthetic biology and metabolic engineering satsumi@ucdavis.edu

218 Chemistry

Augustine, Matthew P. Magnetic and optical resonance applications to emerging problems maugust@ucdavis.edu

069 Chemistry

Balch, Alan L. Endohedral fullerenes; luminescence for metal-metal bonding albalch@ucdavis.edu

220 Chemistry

Beal, Peter A. Nucleic acids chemical biology pabeal@ucdavis.edu

5469 Chemistry Annex

Berben, Louise A. Synthetic and physical inorganic chemistry laberben@ucdavis.edu

3465 Chemistry Annex

Britt, R. David Biological and synthetic energy catalysis, metalloenzymes, EPR spectroscopy rdbritt@ucdavis.edu

2463 Chemistry Annex

Casey, William H. Reaction kinetics in geochemistry; aqueous clusters whcasey@ucdavis.edu

1480 Chemistry Annex

Chen, Xi Chemical biology/glycoscience chen@chem.ucdavis.edu

212 Chemistry

Cramer, Stephen P. Synchrotron x-ray and campus-based vibrational spectroscopy and nitrogenase and hydrogenase spjcramer@ucdavis.edu

3017 Ghausi Hall

David, Sheila S. Chemical biology of DNA repair ssdavid@ucdavis.edu

312 Chemistry

Fisher, Andrew J. Protein structure-function and X-ray crystallography ajfisher@ucdavis.edu

4462 Chemistry Annex
4A Briggs Hall

Franz, Annaliese K. Organic synthesis, catalysis, and biofuels akfranz@ucdavis.edu

314 Chemistry

Gervay-Hague, Jacquelyn Carbohydrate synthesis, biological profiling, and vaccine design jgervayhague@ucdavis.edu

5463 Chemistry Annex

Goodin, David B. Metalloenzyme structure and function dbgoodin@ucdavis.edu

308 Chemistry

Guo, Ting X-ray nanochemistry tguo@ucdavis.edu

226 Chemistry

Kauzlarich, Susan M. Synthesis and characterization of inorganic solid state and nanomaterials for emerging technologies smkauzlarich@ucdavis.edu

206 Chemistry

Kelly, Peter P. Environmental, analytical, and physical chemistry pbkelly@ucdavis.edu

2471 Chemistry Annex

Kovnir, Kirill Novel materials for energy kkovnir@ucdavis.edu

210 Chemistry

Kurth, Mark J. Diversity-oriented synthesis and chemical biology mjkurth@ucdavis.edu

5467 Chemistry Annex

Land, Donald P. Interfacial spectroscopy and microscopy of dynamic systems dpland@ucdavis.edu

208 Chemistry

Larsen, Delmar S. Photoactivated dynamics in sensory proteins and photocatalysis dlarsen@ucdavis.edu

214 Chemistry

Lebrilla, Carlito B. Bioanalytical mass spectrometry cblebrilla@ucdavis.edu

2465 Chemistry Annex

Liu, Gang-yu Nanoscience and nanoengineering, bioanalytical chemistry liu@chem.ucdavis.edu

322 Chemistry

Mascal, Mark Organic synthesis, bioenergy research, molecular modeling mjmascal@ucdavis.edu

306 Chemistry

McCurdy, C. William Theory of ultrafast UV and X-ray laser interactions with molecules cwmccurdy@ucdavis.edu

163E Chemistry

Nambiar, Krishnan Synthetic bioorganic chemistry and molecular recognition kpnambiar@ucdavis.edu

318 Chemistry

Navrotsky, Alexandra Energetics of ceramic, earth, environmental, and nanophase materials anavrotsky@ucdavis.edu

4440 Chemistry Annex

Ng, Cheuk-Yiu Chemical structures and dynamics by state-to-state spectroscopy cyng@ucdavis.edu

216 Chemistry

Olmstead, Marilyn M. X-ray crystallography and inorganic chemistry mmolmstead@ucdavis.edu

222 Chemistry

Osterloh, Frank E. Inorganic nanomaterials for solar energy conversion fosterloh@ucdavis.edu

2467 Chemistry Annex

Power, Philip P. Synthesis, physical, catalytic and magnetic properties of inorganic and organometallic compounds power@chem.ucdavis.edu

128 Chemistry

Schore, Neil E. Organic synthesis with polymers, dendrimers, organometallics neschore@ucdavis.edu

320 Chemistry

Shaw, Jared T. Synthetic methods, natural products, chemical biology jtshaw@ucdavis.edu

326 Chemistry

Siegel, Justin B. Computational enzyme design jbsiegel@ucdavis.edu

1315 GBSF (Genome Center)

Stuchebrukhov, Alexei Electron and proton transfer dynamics in condensed phases aastuchebrukhov@ucdavis.edu

163B Chemistry

Tantillo, Dean J. Theoretical organic chemistry, natural products biosynthesis djtantillo@ucdavis.edu

4465 Chemistry Annex

Toney, Michael D. Enzyme catalysis, functional genomics, and biofuel cells mdtoney@ucdavis.edu

2469 Chemistry Annex

At UC Davis, a key concept of graduate education is the graduate group.  UC Davis graduate programs are organized as interdisciplinary graduate groups, giving students intellectual freedom to transcend disciplines and areas of research.

Graduate Group Faculty
Baldwin, Enoch Molecular and cellular biology epbaldwin@ucdavis.edu

4B Briggs Hall

Fiehn, Oliver Mass spectrometry and computation chemistry for metabolomics ofiehn@ucdavis.edu

1315 GBSF (Genome Center)

Lagarias, J. Clark Molecular and cellular biology jclagarias@ucdavis.edu

31A Briggs Hall

Lam, Kit Lymphoma, targeted therapy for cancer, molecular imaging, drug development and combinational chemistry kslam@ucdavis.edu

UCDMC Sacramento

Louie, Angelique Molecular imaging and novel imagine probes aylouie@ucdavis.edu

3317 GBSF (Genome Center)

Moule, Adam Characterization of materials and devices for solution processable photovoltaic devices amoule@ucdavis.edu

3014 Bainer Hall

Parikh, Atul Biomolecular materials, synthetic chemical biology, soft condensed matter anparikh@ucdavis.edu

3007 Ghausi Hall

Wilson, David Molecular and celluar biology dkwilson@ucdavis.edu

3B Briggs Hall

Wulff, Heike Ion channels in the immune system hwulff@ucdavis.edu

UCDMC Sacramento

Affliated Faculty
Allen, Toby W. Computational chemistry and biophysics twallen@ucdavis.edu
Enderle, Bryan Lecturer enderle@ucdavis.edu

1013 Science Lecture Building

Fettinger, James X-ray crystallography jcfettinger@ucdavis.edu
Galli, Giulia A. Ab initio nanoscience for simulations of materials gagalli@ucdavis.edu

190A Chemistry

Lievens, Sarah Lecturer sclievens@ucdavis.edu

3313 Earth and Physical Sciences

Nasiri, Melekeh Lecturer nasiri@chem.ucdavis.edu

310 Chemistry

Toupadakis, Andreas Lecturer atoupadakis@ucdavis.edu

1021 Science Lecture Building